Gregory

Pally Tanking

21 posts in this topic

I’m looking for any guides or thoughts on tanking with the pally. I know it’s brand new. But any thoughts will be useful. 

I'm trying to make a Tankadin myself and I'm trying to see what's best in general but it's not easy.

First of all, I'm a newb to this game so I don't know how ot minmax things but I'll give my inputs:

• My active skills are: Torah Sword, Reigning Sword, Glory of the Paladins and Durance of Truth
  • HP, Defenses and Strenght are the stats I would focus on (aswell as hit rating) since Tankadins have their shields based on their Max HP.

That's all I can say, I don't know if I should level the branches of the Orbs so much because I don't really know how much they're reliable (but probably you should).

I'll post a short guide if I get some time. I can say that alastor you're using the wrong skills though..

8 hours ago, IveGotToeJam said:

I can say that alastor you're using the wrong skills though..

What am I doing wrong?

My only doubt is that maybe I should include Shield of Order, but that might happen once I have more tanking gear (I'm still levelling) and thus I will be able to care a bit less about self heals/shields.

Edited by Alastor

15 hours ago, IveGotToeJam said:

I'll post a short guide if I get some time. I can say that alastor you're using the wrong skills though..

Reining sword, Torah sword and Glory of Paladins are must have, the only swapable skill is Durance of Truth which provides you a gap closer, armor, hp regen, DoT and silence; yea it could be swapped to shield of order or Divine guidance ( situationaly) but not required.

To say that he's using the wrong skills means that either YOU don't know what you are doing or you are just trolling.

1 person likes this