Off

Any plans to buff executioner?

132 posts in this topic

With the recent buffs to rangers and mystics I’m finding it harder and harder to keep up in the harder raids where the mechanics force you to move away from the bosses. We need something to make executioners useful, higher burst damage or something. 

1 person likes this

Omg really... you're literally the most OP warrior on server.

1 person likes this

6 minutes ago, Esrun said:

Learn to play your class.

I promise you that’s not the issue. The problem is and I’m sure most executioners will agree that anytime you have to move due to a boss mechanic there is literally nothing you can do.

Atm there’s really no need for executioners since ranged dps can always be doing damage while we have to run away and not do anything. In pvp it’s fine but pve there should be something that makes us useful. 

But what is your suggestion how to buff them in PvE but not make OP in PvP at the same time?

Idk, I’m not a game designer or developer. But currently fang is more useful in pve and pvp, I see that as a problem. 

Glad you brought this up @Off I was thinking of having a whinge myself.  

what I find even worse than those static periods you mentioned is the fact that on most raid bosses we have to chase the boss around the map the entire fight due to some basic mechanic which means the tank has to kite, which results in dropped basic attacks and mangled rotations

on many of these particular fights it becomes ridiculously advantageous to be ranged to the point of warriors being excluded from group composition entirely